Some small, but pithy, items…

But first…
Dulltown, Europe: Today’s financial forecast is for us to do a bit of front running before the 4 o’clock fix on the Forex (Foreign Exchange) market – I might nip out later and buy another Ferrari… Tee hee!… (BBC)
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Excuses for being late. No. 223.
I’m sorry I’m late, but I got engrossed in the notes of the Mixolydian mode.

A single overheard remark:
‘It’s in here now!… I can smell it!…’

He is the sort of person who, when he’s out shopping, and spots something that he meant to put on his shopping list, he buys it, and then writes it onto his list so that he can immediately cross it off…

I’m thinking of changing my name to Rocky Outcrop.

‘Had he had time, he would…’
‘Eh?… haddihad timey-wood?’
‘Yes, he would have…’
‘Oh…’

Definition: Funnel.
A tunnel that you can have fun in.

Hm… so, which is best? To write nice things that people will like, that relate to normal life, that lots of people will agree with, and be pleased with, and be reassured by?… Or, to just be myself and be perhaps puzzling, and even annoying, and have a smaller, but more select audience? Hm… Tricky… Hey, anybody want to see some pictures of cute kittens and puppies?…

A single overheard snatch of conversation concerning tattoos:
‘I had it done on my arm, and it looked like shit – I shouldn’t have let him do it – I had to have it covered up with some roses…’

An observation:
Two young cool blokes walking along in town, one black and one white, dressed in expensive looking clothes. Nothing unusual about that, but what was eye-catching was that they both had brand new trainers on – one pair bright yellow, the other pair bright green. Sorry lads, but you do look a bit silly with your footwear flashing along like that…
Oh, but as I walked around town I realised that lots of people have adopted footwear in these very bright colours… Ah, I must try to keep up with current trends in fashion…

A single overheard remark:
‘Everybody who hates it, likes it!…’

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in colours, conversation, cool, dreaming, Dulltown, existentialism, fashion, humour, information, observations, seeing, serendipity, style, surrealism, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

