Eddy Twang photo…

But first…
Dulltown, Europe: Today’s colours are: taupe, teal, taupe, teal, taupe, orange, teal, taupe, and teal.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

EPSON scanner imageHere’s a picture from my days of old-style black and white ‘film and darkroom’ photography; I’m not sure about the date of this one, but it was probably taken in the 1990s.
I didn’t really do portraits back then, except for when I was involved in theatre stuff, stage design and set building etc; the actors in the shows, having the chance to get some publicity pictures done on the cheap, would ask me to take some shots of them. They are a strange ephemeral bunch actors, I must have met lots and lots of them over the years, but I can’t remember any of them… I can recall some of the characters they played in the shows, but not them as real people…
Anyway, this chap here isn’t an actor – it’s Eddy Twang, local rock ‘n’ roll star in his stage suit with his trusty Stratocaster. I do like the spare combs sticking out of his top pocket…

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in advertising, art, colours, cool, drama, fashion, history, Hull.UK., humour, information, music, photography, style, surrealism, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eddy Twang photo…

  1. Michael says:

    Great photo, and Eddy was a nice bloke as I recall

Leave a Reply

