The brooding grass…

But first…
Dulltown, Europe: Today’s featured fruit is the petulant but glowing red cherry.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

DW667Here’s another picture from my days of old-style black and white film and stinky darkroom photography. Ouch! Banged my head on the enlarger! It’s all very red in here… now where did I put those tongs?… Damn! I’ve dropped them into the fixer dish…
Mm, I suppose this is what you might call an ‘arty’ shot. There’s not really a lot going on is there? The composition is alright though…
I think it was taken in the 1980s down on the banks of the River Humber near Paull, not that that matters, it could be anywhere I suppose.
You can see the effect of the prevailing wind can’t you? It’s obviously coming of the North Sea and straight across the scene from right to left. Do you think that that is a footpath, or is it a track made by people tear-arsing about on small motorbikes?
What do you think, is this a little bit boring, or is it actually rather good, and is imbued with a desolate, but satisfying brooding melancholy?… I’m fifty-fifty on the matter myself…

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in art, brain, dreaming, Film, humour, information, observations, photography, seeing, serendipity, style, surrealism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The brooding grass…

  1. Jessica Deacon says:

    Actually, it reminded me of cleft buttocks. 🙂  Skype: Diziet7Diz7 Flickr

Leave a Reply

