His horrible revenge on the world…

But first…
Dulltown, Europe: Today’s random dictionary words are: gannister, gaunch, gammock, gammerstang, gambado, and torgoch.
Please have these words looked up and placed in suitable sentences ready for Professor Mouldie first thing after breakfast tomorrow morning. Should he turn up wearing a large wig and dressed as Tina Turner you must not remark on, or draw attention to this.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

It seems a while since I treated you to a look at one of my old-style black and white pictures from my days of film and darkroom photography. How about this one dear reader?

DW712This was obviously taken in London, probably in the late 1980s or early 1990s. I’m sorry but I’m a bit vague on when my pictures were taken. It was of course the anarchist graffito written on the station sign that initially attracted my eye. Let me repeat it here in case it is a bit too small for you to make out on the picture, it says, Dr X is here and soon he will wreak his horrible revenge on the world.
Even without the useful warning from our friends the anarchists I think it would still have a made a pretty reasonable picture; don’t you think it looks like a shot from a 1950s film noir, possibly a proper French one? The sinister dark-suited anonymous watcher is following our hero Jean-Paul, who is himself following the mysterious Jean-Claude – and see, the two shady villain-thugs in wait below the parapet wall… Oh the tension is unbearable! I can hardly stop my toes curling in my brogues…
No, but really, it’s not too bad a photo is it? By the way I didn’t see anything on the news at the time about Dr X, maybe his horrible revenge had to be postponed for some reason…

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in archeology, art, brain, drama, dreaming, existentialism, Film, history, humour, information, observations, photography, seeing, serendipity, style, surrealism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

