Some overheard and misheard snatches of cafe conversation…

But first…
Dulltown, Europe: Today’s existential angst is centred around the sound of the word ‘aplomb’…
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

‘There’s me!…’
‘Fourteen and lucky knees.’
‘I’m sorry, but his hands were really small.’
‘My growtheen picture?’
‘Hewthen, and ho-ho…’
‘It was tempting and silent…’
‘Demmi-tonsilate?’
‘Harvey just nipped twenty minutes with Tom.’
‘Which attractive sister?…’
‘In osh-traylia and tipping me out again.’
‘One, one, one, three, on his bike fancy.’
‘It was the final quartz!…’
‘Oh yeah, me glove, me glove…’
‘Spline cheeks and then old cotton.’
‘It’s no good you bobbin’ Ted…’
‘I give you too much sway and expense!’
‘It was two days with commodores…’
‘Do you have pork-a-chicken?’
‘Oodie-abba get-no!…’
‘A ding-now, and then I said ‘stop shouting.”
‘No, I don’t feel it yet, no matter what she says…’
‘Lying in physics?…’
‘What? An underground pouch?…’
‘If I was you I’d be a carpish tense.’
‘A one single arrowroot six-foot by four-foot.’
‘Fort Worth Texas?…’

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in brain, cafe, conversation, drama, dreaming, Dulltown, existentialism, Hull.UK., humour, information, mind, observations, overheard, people, poetry, serendipity, style, surrealism, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some overheard and misheard snatches of cafe conversation…

  1. julie harms says:

    Ok now this is like reading Finnegan’s wake…

Leave a Reply

