Some more shortish items…

But first…
Dulltown, Europe: Today’s featured fruit is the dark seedy taciturn fig.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Excuses for being late. No. 263.
I’m sorry I’m late, but a cockroach started having a conversation with me.

A single overheard remark:
‘I wouldn’t mind Surrey for two and a half years…’

I watched a TV documentary last night about some people spending years and years searching Israel for the Ark of the Covenant. It was fun, I do like a good laugh…

Looking back, I think I might have got the etiquette wrong. When I last visited the city of Leeds a young scruffy chap approached me and asked if could help him out. My pocket was heavy with loose change so I gave him most of it. He thanked me and said, ‘Here you can have these back, I hate small coins…’ and handed back the little ones. I point-blank refused to take them – I mean, the idea is, that he gets a little bit of money, and I have less weight in my pocket. You can’t start messing with the conventions can you?… We did laugh and shake hands and part on good terms though.

I like words. I just noticed on TV that Americans like to pronounce the word ‘squirrel’ as if it had just one syllable.

Hey, what’s this in my comments box? Ah, another piece of spam. It seems to be from someone called ‘football jerseys’:
I wouldn and i be miserable. My wife and I were married in 2008 and shortly bromhexine hydrochloride side effects might come about; immune system disorders; skin disorders; theoretic and respiratory disorders; has been a go to guy for the New York jets and the Miami Dolphins. Despite both sets of women received dietary counselingAt this New York sports club, patrons are greeted by
Well thank you football jerseys, I’ll certainly bear in mind what you have said, and I hope to hear from you again soon.

I’m thinking of changing my name to Fay Sbuck-Profile.

An observation:
That’s funny, all the people in town are walking about shrugging their shoulders.

A single overheard remark:
‘She was fine at first, but then she started getting in my mum’s face a lot…’

 

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in archeology, brain, conversation, dreaming, Dulltown, existentialism, Hull.UK., humour, information, learning, money, observations, overheard, people, religion, serendipity, surrealism, TV, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

