Mail Art Postcard No. 4511…

But first…
Dulltown, Europe: Today’s instruction is to partially peel back the four clear plastic discs, slip a small coin under each of them, and then press them down again with your thumbs; take a tightly rolled-up newspaper or magazine and give the ducting on the front section a good thrashing; light the burners with a long taper and hang your strings of sausages on the stainless steel hooks under the hinged lid; wait two or three hours sitting on a small stool next to it…
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

WP 4511 DSCN3763No! No!… Get back!… Stop!… Get back!…
It’s alright, it’s just another of my recent mail art postcards. Yes, a collage using a couple of images snipped from that cheap British TV listings magazine What’s On TV  – I always think that What’s On TV should have a question mark after it, but no, it doesn’t need one does it?
So, what in God’s name is going on here? I have no idea, and it’s not the sort of thing I’d enjoy doing, but this chap, I’m sure, is loving every minute!
I imagine him at breakfast, at first light, knocking back his big plate of protein and carbs thinking, Now then, what have I got on today?… Oh yes, I’ve got to go and dress up in drab, and have a funny ‘net thing’ put around my middle, and then go charging and splashing through some mucky water, whilst snarling… Hm, I don’t think I’ll bother shaving…

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in art, brain, drama, dreaming, humour, information, jobs, serendipity, style, surrealism, sweating and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

