A few smallish items…

But first…
Dulltown, Europe: Today’s unusual pencil sharpener is the one shaped like a cumulonimbus.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Excuses for being late. No. 269.
I’m sorry I’m late, but I found a George III half-sovereign in a tin of cream of mushroom soup.

A single overheard remark:
‘Yes, but look what happened to her omelette…’

‘I think people of a religious persuasion should keep it private, and not advertise their beliefs with items of attire.’
‘Oh really? You won’t like my bible belt then?’
‘You have a bible belt?’
‘Yes, look…’
‘Oh, how very novel!’
‘Yes, I used to have it buckled up as far as Leviticus, but I’ve put a bit of weight on since and I’m on Genesis now; it’s the last hole…’
‘Ah, right…’

I’m toying with the idea of changing my name to Jim Nastix.

Now, what’s this? It’s another item of spam in my comments box. This one is from someone called nfl jerseys:
‘Year’s Rockin’ Eveon ABC. i am not the most confident person in the world, i am safe substance for public health. Other epidemiological studies showed that workers exposed to titanium dioxide exhibited of the same. Emails welcomed. Very grateful for the positive influence of growing up with our contractor which can easily work around your needs exactly and cost effectively. Rhodes is not alone. What struck’
Well thank you nfl jerseys, I will certainly bear in mind what you have said. Oh, and the best of luck dealing with those confidence issues…

Apparently at art schools these days, just before you are awarded your degree you have to swear an oath that you will never criticise another person’s work, and that you will be supportive of them, no matter how embarrassingly bad their stuff is.

An observation:
Oh look, someone has dumped three different coloured old bicycle frames, no wheels, no handlebars, pedals, seats, etc., on the pavement near the bus stop. How very entertaining… I expect it’s part of the run up to City of Culture 2017…

A single overheard remark:
‘Coffee normal, then afterwards whoa!…’

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in art, brain, conversation, Dulltown, existentialism, Hull.UK., humour, information, irony, misheard, observations, overheard, serendipity, surrealism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A few smallish items…

  1. cb says:

    Reblogged this on Contrafactual and commented:
    ‘I think people of a religious persuasion should keep it private, and not advertise their beliefs with items of attire.’
    ‘Oh really? You won’t like my bible belt then?’
    ‘You have a bible belt?’
    ‘Yes, look…’
    ‘Oh, how very novel!’
    ‘Yes, I used to have it buckled up as far as Leviticus, but I’ve put a bit of weight on since and I’m on Genesis now; it’s the last hole…’
    ‘Ah, right…’

Leave a Reply

