Mail art postcard No. 4452…

But first…
Dulltown, Europe: Today’s existential angst is centred around the sound of the word fennel.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Snip, snip, snip, gum, gum… Yes, another mail art postcard, a simple collage on a nice fluorescent background; just a couple of cuttings from an old copy of that awful British TV listings magazine What’s On TV:

WP F 4452Oh dear, am I being a bit cruel here? This poor lady! I don’t know who she is, but she’s obviously very popular on UK television; I’ve seen quite a few pictures of her in the magazine over the past weeks. Oh, perhaps she cooks things… I am aware that lots of people like to watch while other people cook things in front of them…
Isn’t that a little bit creepy? I really don’t get it. To me it seems a strange thing for people to want to do. But there we are, I’m afraid I’ll have to cope with this very serious flaw in my psychological makeup – I’ve always been an outsider…
Anyway, here she is. I must point out the obvious fact that this piece of text did not accompany her picture in the magazine, and I don’t know who the real woman raised by monkeys is… and frankly I’m not at all curious…

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in advertising, art, food, Grumpiness, humour, information, people, puzzle, serendipity, smiling, surrealism, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

