Some overheard and misheard snatches of cafe conversation…

But first…
Dulltown, Europe: Today’s English expletive from 1567 is – A torde in thy mouthe, the devylle take three!…
Ah, they really knew how to curse back in those days.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

‘Very quite geographic!…’
‘I really wanted a wish in a tin.’
‘I have no respect for the man whatsoever!.’
‘Culture culture!’
‘De-caff brilliance paradise.’
‘Oh, Mary Mary!…’
‘I don’t think we should have a ridge at all.’
‘What about my idea!… What about my idea!…’
‘An imaginary wardrobe?’
‘I techno kipnutastro…’
‘A number of images got to be stylish Tom.’
‘Nunge?… Swasta?…’
‘It was for everything you know.’
‘Brian gave me an Allen.’
‘Some examples of mave Miles.’
‘…and with a swan on the front?’
‘Not the usual angle then?’
‘Christ – a female onlook?’
‘It was a two-shop before it closed.’
‘Violence and tigers!’
‘The girlinit?’
‘I don’t recommend any passion David.’
‘I like my bible!’
‘A stainless steel gudge.’
‘They are not worried, they shred.’
‘That’s when you are thinking diagonal…’
‘A saw dance, converting spots.’
‘Individuals, individuals, a million sense!’
‘You no longer long…’

 

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in brain, cafe, conversation, Dulltown, existentialism, expletives, Hull.UK., humour, information, misheard, observations, overheard, people, poetry, serendipity, surrealism, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

