Some short, but pithy items…

But first…
Dulltown, Europe: Today’s heraldic term is Rustre : a charge, a lozenge with a hole in the middle of it. I had a lozenge with a hole in it on my shield, but I didn’t get on with it and I finally had to have it filled up. (Rustre)
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Excuses for being late. No. 282.
I’m sorry I’m late, but I found some live coelacanths in my garden pond. (C)

‘So, I hear that they have finally discovered gravitational waves. Isn’t that brilliant?’
‘Hm, I suppose so, but how is this going to affect the markets?…’
‘What?…’
‘Ouch!…’

An observation:
A middle-aged chap was standing urinating against a tree on an area of grass at the edge of a busy main road. He turned around, zipped up his trousers, stumbled, recovered, and then in a burst of anger he kicked a nearby small shrub. I think he might have had a drink or two. You’ll be glad to hear that he shrub was uninjured in this unwarranted attack…

A single overheard and possibly misheard remark:
‘An ergonomic death chair?…’

Art ideas:
It must be awful to be an artist with only one idea and then have someone steal it. It’s far better to be an artist with lots of ideas, then you can afford to let one or two of them be stolen and not worry too much about it.

The following programme may contain scenes which we hope some viewers may find upsetting and disturbing.

An observation:
A youngish bloke, cigarette in hand, was lurching and swaying down the pavement outside my house talking to himself, and to anyone nearby who was prepared to listen:
How am I supposed to know this shit, when no cunt tells me fuck all?… Eh?…
Quite well put, I think – it’s the human condition.

Now, what’s this? Ah, another piece of spam has just fluttered into my comments box. It seems to be from someone called hoodie cubs:
Assist your child’s popular sportResearchers have realised this children in whose parents try really hard to encourage their physical pastimes by cruising them how to basketball procedure, state together with cheering them on tend to be certainly be going to endure these kind of activities as compared with the kids whose parents show little commitment. Regardless of whether the actions is floating around, ice skating, or even shooting hoops: Giving her a very portion is you entice the training.
Well, hoodie cubs, thank you for that, I will certainly bear in mind what you have said, and I hope to hear from you again soon…

A single overheard remark:
‘…and then they put the bees at you…’

Yesterday was Walking About Town With Your Mouth Hanging Open Day here in Dulltown. So as to not stand out from the crowd, I joined in…
I think it was part of the run up to the UK City of Culture 2017 celebrations…

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in art, brain, conversation, cool, drama, Dulltown, existentialism, expletives, heraldry, Hull.UK., humour, information, misheard, money, observations, overheard, physics, science, serendipity, surrealism, TV, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

