At the Nat. Hist. Mus. South Ken. SW7…

But first…
Dulltown, Europe: Today’s popular, but very scary maniac is Donald John Trump.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

EPSON scanner imageHere’s another picture, a scanned 35mm negative, from my days of old-style film and darkroom photography. It was probably taken about fifteen or twenty years ago on a visit to the Natural History Museum in London.

The giant ugly beast is saying, ‘Grrrr…’ but the girls aren’t taking any notice.

‘Look here Janet, Miss Pumple said that we should take notes on all the interesting things we see today… Gosh don’t these things have long complicated names!’
‘Yes, I think you’ve got too many ‘y’s and ‘s’s in that one Joan. I hope there’s a cafe in this place, I’m starving. Do you think I should make a quick sketch of his horns?’
‘So am I… We seem to have been here for hours, has fossil got two ‘s’s in it, or just the one?’
‘Let’s see what it says on this board… Oh look, I’ve found some fruit gums in my cardigan pocket.’
‘Are we allowed to eat in here?’
‘I don’t know.’
‘Oh, just slip me one, no one will notice…’
‘Grrrr…’

 

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in archeology, architecture, art, conversation, creation, history, humour, information, learning, photography, school, seeing, serendipity, surrealism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

