The Kitchen Drawing Book, No. 3…

But first…
Dulltown, Europe: Today’s hippopotamus is the lithe athletic one in the tight shorts and flashy expensive running shoes.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

DSCN4085Here are another couple of pages from my kitchen drawing book. My kitchen drawing book – I used to draw and doodle in it most mornings whilst eating breakfast and drinking tea, but now I type these silly blog posts over breakfast instead – I really must go back to it now and again.
It was the cute little red bendy arrows which attracted me – I expect they are there to suggest what this device feels like when it’s in operation. I suppose they could have had normal straight arrows going from the feet, round the ankles and up the legs, but perhaps the curved arrows give more an impression of a gentle warming massage. Actually I think the original advert looks far more interesting and strange than my drawing – I don’t really know why I bothered doing it… What do you think?…

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in advertising, art, drawing, humour, information, serendipity, surrealism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Kitchen Drawing Book, No. 3…

  1. I think your drawing gives a more realistic feeling of warmth moving up. The original advert just makes her look like she is wearing cartoon trousers. Badly handmade cartoon trousers. 😀

Leave a Reply

