A few short, but pithy items…

But first…
Dulltown, Europe: Today’s existential angst is centred around the sound of the word palanquin. (P)
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Excuses for being late. No. 292.
I’m sorry I’m late, but I had to bury a banjo in the garden.

A single overheard remark:
‘I was like dreaming – and I was like, dead…’

It must be great being an electrician, to boldly go and put sockets and switches where there were none before…

The bus was fairly full, most of the seats were taken. When the big fat man got on he had to stand in the aisle near the front. When a few more people got on he turned to face the window and cleverly created more space by resting his big belly on the luggage rack. How very sensible and considerate…

I’m thinking of changing my name to Norma LaMount.

Hello? What’s this? Ah, a piece of spam has appeared in my comments box; it seems to be from someone called Paramedic:
There gathers many of registry information which consists of registry important factors exam results fantasy fiction books scs tests regardless of whether we in order to think we all questions and answers to help you passs the rreal estate exam your and opportunity project management exam Taking the ideas of philosophers and applying them back to your own life nclex-pn exam review
Well, thank you Paramedic, I will certainly bear in mind what you have said, and I do hope to hear from you again soon.

Gosh, aren’t computers strange?
Yesterday I was typing away, writing my blog, when suddenly a voice came out of my PC speakers, no it wasn’t Windows 10 ‘Cortana’, I don’t bother with her, it was the British Prime Minister David Cameron. You can imagine how shocked I was! I couldn’t see that anything that had changed on the screen, it was just his voice, and a little bit of background hubbub; he seemed to be telling me about that European Union referendum thing. I clicked on my browser window and slid it down the screen to reveal behind it another browser window which had spontaneously opened with the BBC online news showing our beloved Prime Minister’s smirking bloated pink face. I quickly clicked him away, shrugged, and then carried on with my writing… Gosh, aren’t computers strange?…

‘Oh, you don’t look too well today…’
‘Yes, I think I’ve Götterdämmerung…’
‘Oh dear, I am sorry…’

A single overheard remark:
‘No, no, that’s what she said in the toilet!…’

 

 

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in brain, conversation, Dulltown, existentialism, Hull.UK., humour, information, overheard, puzzle, serendipity, surrealism, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A few short, but pithy items…

  1. Aye, Mr DC will be employing those hackers they are so “against” and putting them to use via Political Spam Attacks….. 😀

Leave a Reply

