Mail Art Postcard No. 4601…

But first…
Dulltown, UK: Today’s instruction is to peel the orange gummed paper strips from the dimpled back panel, orient the unit to suit your requirements, attach the four eagle claw feet and the four brass finials using the eight hex-bolts provided, give the round reflective surface a quick rub with a damp shammy, plug in, switch on the power, and stand well back to get the full effect of the beneficial glow.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

4601Here’s another of my recent Mail Art postcards, a simple collage on fluorescent card using a couple of cuttings from that cheapskate British TV listings magazine What’s On TV.
Well, I think this one doesn’t need too much in the way of an explanation. I don’t know who this chap is I’m afraid, perhaps you could enlighten me dear reader – not that it is important who he is. I’m not sure if he is a drawing or a real flesh and blood actor – if it’s a drawing it’s a pretty good one. He certainly seem to be well in touch with the masculine side of his nature doesn’t he? Perhaps he shouting, ‘No, no, no!…’ and banging his meaty fist on the customer complaints desk at his local supermarket, ‘These apples I bought on Tuesday are definitely past their best!… Let me see the manager… Right now!… Or I’ll… well, I don’t know what I’ll do!… How about a refund?… I will accept a voucher… If that’s alright with you…’

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in advertising, art, brain, drama, Dulltown, humour, instruction, Mail Art, postcards, serendipity, surrealism, TV and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mail Art Postcard No. 4601…

  1. I’m tempted to call him Boris…..given recent revelations, ha!

Leave a Reply

