Some snatches of overheard and misheard cafe conversation…

But first…
Dulltown, UK: Today’s elephant in the room is the one in the corner with her headphones on listening to Bach’s Italian Concerto for Harpsichord BWV 971.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

‘Are you alright for glassware Brian?’
‘I’m just sending out a skull.’
‘I have a Pan phone call booked.’
‘Hey me, it is rubbery isn’t it?’
‘Look, I’ll just send you out of the equation.’
‘What? demotol, demotol?…’
‘I’ll let you crack on back to the ranch now Bernard.’
‘Oh, a mole tender hectic morning again.’
‘No no no! You can see why I’m anxious Tom…’
‘John was stroothie, and he never – believe me!’
‘You do get wabba-labba and a brick swell sometimes.’
‘Baby pull soup channel? Hell no!…’
‘Yeah, woof woof, and his wife’s day dark.’
‘Antediluvian looks good – God stamping it out!’
‘Foggy mainland gas – me too Heather.’
‘Yeah yeah, ano ano ano!’
‘Katie, some day will come, and I’m not ready for it.’
‘I’ll go wharfing paper fountains…’
‘It’s like gingham Peter, you really need melting.’
‘Smile! The euphoria four staff coffee machine!’
‘Robin was enjoying the fur, it was awful!’
‘Josh needs to know the wrongs, the rights…’
‘The cooled eggs that I want!…’

If you would like some sort of feeble explanation of the above, you could have a look at an earlier post of mine – click.

 

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in brain, cafe, conversation, drama, dreaming, Dulltown, existentialism, humour, information, misheard, music, overheard, poetry, serendipity, surrealism, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Some snatches of overheard and misheard cafe conversation…

  1. I’ll go wharfing paper fountains” That sounds like so much fun! 🙂

  2. parkartist says:

    I’ll go with the euphoria coffee, it’s a bit early for anything else!

Leave a Reply

