So, what is it that those TV ads are trying to tell us?…

But first…
Dulltown, UK: Today’s colours are: porky peach, groaning grey, flatulent fawn, rocket red, acrobatic azure, and bunting brown.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Are you managing your sensitivity? – the truth lies in the facts – it has gone from ‘way’ to ‘wow’ – get ten pounds free! – you are the big deal! – edge of your seat! – we know the feeling – rock star blonde! – there goes my sensitive bladder! – go ahead, be a little daring! – surprisingly thin! – what are you waiting for? – perfect for little fingers! – personalised backpacks – just finding my balance – I’m feeling in the moment – carefully selected ingredients! – just describe the feeling! – hard-to-wash fabrics! – we saved five pounds! – a light fresh scent! – I laugh, I sing! – watch this! – love at first sight! – anti-ageing technology! – everything you need!…

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in adjectives, advertising, brain, colours, existentialism, humour, information, observations, poetry, serendipity, style, surrealism, TV, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to So, what is it that those TV ads are trying to tell us?…

  1. Oh I know….even as I read these through, I’m doing the voices in my head with exaggerated gusto!

  2. Shammy says:

    there goes my sensitive bladder?????? What????

  3. Dana Doran says:

    We haven’t yet consumed enough…..at the point where we have, the message will change….I can see it happening here in ‘merica…..advertisers have oversold the market so now we are obliged to support them without the benefit of something in return…..the government called it a “bailout.” ha!

Leave a Reply

