One or two small items…

But first…
Dulltown, UK: Today’s carefully selected adjectives are: carnal, execratory, roopy, ventripotent, knurled, semple, and buttery. I think I’ll try to slip ventripotent into my conversation today.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Excuses for being late. No. 318.
I’m sorry I’m late, but I had to wang dang doodle all night long. (WDD)

A single overheard remark:
‘Tom, you can float it on water, or just stick it on…’

‘My word, you seem to have a lot of hap about you today.’
‘Hap?…’
‘Yes…’
‘You mean I look happy?’
‘Of course…’

Down the street where I live people have recently taken to leaving rubbish and unwanted items on the pavement in front of their houses. Just up the road from me, for two or three days there has been a broken computer printer/scanner sitting there with its lid open and its little coloured ink cartridges showing. Yesterday as I walked past I noticed that its case had been filled up to the top with what looked like cat litter. Now that is very odd…
An update: Since jotting down the above item I have walked past the thing again – someone has raked out most of the cat litter onto the pavement and removed the ink cartridges. I’ll be sure to let you know of any further developments dear reader…

I think if I ever got another band together I’d name it Dry View Nuts.

Yes, won’t it be a fascinating puzzle for future historians (if there will be any of course), that after inventing the nuclear bomb, for some reason we waited and pondered for sixty years before we had a really good all-out war with them?… What was that chap’s name?… Ah yes, somebody Trump?… Wasn’t it?…

I’m thinking of changing my name to Guy Dinghand.

An observation:
Young people, teenagers, who are learning to play guitars and to write and sing songs seem to really try very hard to be as bland and inoffensive as possible… Poor things, poor things…

A single overheard remark:
‘So in the end I got him Star Wars body spray…’

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in adjectives, blues, brain, conversation, cool, Dulltown, Grumpiness, history, Hull.UK., humour, information, music, observations, overheard, people, serendipity, surrealism, war, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One or two small items…

  1. Jheron Bash says:

    Another single overheard remark:
    “Mark was alright with his Star Wars pyjamas…”
    Can I be in Dry View Nuts? I could play the maracas ….

Leave a Reply

