Some snatches of overheard and misheard cafe conversation…

But first…
Dulltown, UK: Today’s carefully selected adjectives are: imponent, thrawart, homaloidal, strophic, thrasonic, and cuddly. If I had to choose one I think I’d pick ‘thrawart’ but I wouldn’t know whether to put the stress on the first or the second syllable, should I ever be asked to say it.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

‘I am quite St Clair about it now.’
‘Toss my tea!…’
‘This coat and this top? Wom!…’
‘The samshee price and the railway garden?’
‘Tinned nines Janet?…’
‘No, just go past your daughter Polly.’
‘Oh Joe one say and A…’
‘He was bigged through bumming off?’
‘Poppa hay-do do…’
‘Rustling rain and no reason, no reason…’
‘What? A leafy shop?’
‘Mind my hair with that sticky stuff Mike!’
‘Go there on your ditty chirrie-chirrie.’
‘Do it, burn a shield on it!’
‘No! I’ll think tomorrow!’
‘One of my ex-boyfriends, all horse and dark halls…’
‘Torch jeans?…’
‘Molly Nexter, great shot, she drive a cross like that.’
‘So, did you read him afterwards?’
‘Do not laugh at me!…’
‘But it was my mode of panicking…’
‘It was like talking to Daniel, yes…’
‘Poetry bick-stir and American Express.’

If you’d like some sort of explanation of how these items are compiled you could have a look at an earlier post of mine. (Click)

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in adjectives, brain, cafe, conversation, cool, drama, Dulltown, existentialism, Hull.UK., humour, misheard, overheard, serendipity, surrealism, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some snatches of overheard and misheard cafe conversation…

Leave a Reply

