Some small, but pithy items…

But first…
Dulltown, UK: Today’s ancient Egyptian deity is the god Arensnuphis, who appears as a man with the plumed crown. He is associated with Nubia and Philae. (A)
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Excuses for being late. No. 319.
I’m sorry I’m late, but I was confronting my inner demons.

A single overheard remark:
‘It’s on a jambourine!…’

Damn! I only went in the front room for my glasses – for some reason I picked up my guitar, and I got stuck playing the marvellous riff from Smokestack Lightning for ten minutes!…

A single overheard remark:
‘Just send me a picture of everything that you’ve got…’

Ah good, someone has left me a comment – oh dear, I think it’s just spam! It seems to be from someone called nfl jersey college:
Al Gore gave a marvellous concession speech. It was genuine, gracious, and patriotic. When I called to congratulate him, he told me that a friend who was a professional comedian had joked to him that he had gotten the best of both worlds: he had won the popular vote and didn’t have to do the job concrete block or member is generally performed by expert reinforcement fabricators or rebar detailers. They have pleaded not likely to be involved in a multi victim shooting in WEAPONS FREE ZONES do the math, first time I was addressed as ‘Ma’am’ instead of ‘Miss’ I felt like my youth was and take finished parts off the machine at the end after each cycle. With these devices,
Well, thank you nfl jersey college, I will certainly bear in mind what you have said, and I really do look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Yes, I think I’m going to change my name to Noah Parren-Treason.

An observation:
A chap walking in front of me in the town centre: he had a shiny pink shaved head, but the back of his neck was very hairy – there was distinct line of separation – you’d think he would have continued down a bit further with the shaver to make it a bit less abrupt wouldn’t you?…

A single overheard remark:
‘Yes, yes, but I do got to catch up on me soaps Mike!…’

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in archeology, conversation, cool, Dulltown, existentialism, fashion, history, Hull.UK., humour, misheard, music, observations, overheard, religion, seeing, serendipity, style, surrealism, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Some small, but pithy items…

  1. memadtwo says:

    confronting inner demons does seem to take up a lot of time…

  2. The bald guy with the hairy neck made me laugh! He should have used two mirrors so he could see the back of his head. In contrast, there was an older man this morning who had clearly been to the barbers, and he checked his appearance in every car and shop window that he passed, pausing to correct a stray hair every so often. The world is full of amusing people 🙂

  3. P.S Not that we laugh *at* them, just….observe with a smile. Ahem.

  4. Jheron Bash says:

    Ho ho ho! Still giggling …

  5. luke610 says:

    Whoo hoo

  6. I think I’ve said a few of these things myself. Oh dear.

  7. ktz2 says:

    [spam] ‘first time I was addressed as ‘Ma’am’ instead of ‘Miss’ I felt like my youth was. . .’ I know just how you feel, dear, mine was, too. . haha

Leave a Reply

