Messing with letters… warticle?…

But first…
Dulltown, UK: Today’s unusual pencil sharpener is the one shaped like the smell of coffee beans roasting very early on a wet and cold Tuesday morning.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Here is a simple, but annoying puzzle involving the letter ‘W’.
Yes, it does look a poem doesn’t it? But no, it isn’t one.
I call this the ‘Blocksmith Puzzle’ because its origin is in a keyboard error I once noticed I’d made typing the word ‘locksmith’.
It is a nice word, ‘blocksmith’.

Some of the letter ‘W’s have been deliberately loosened from this page; please tip all these words into a small bag, give it a good shake, and then tip them out to see if order can spontaneously arise from chaos.

orms women ombats winches

ebbing warticle omen  wormolu

arm whoops anderer woxen

ig wagricultural hiplash wapple

ellingtons waxels hole wabstract

olverine wopera yvern weach

orshippers wimbecile aggons welves

ool wyule iggling wapes

arping weagle edge whotness

Note:
Well, I have posted quite a few of these rather silly items over recent years, and I find that I have now used up nearly all the letters of the alphabet, I only have one or two left uncrossed out on my original scruffy piece of paper, and the unusable ‘Q’ and ‘X’ are among them. Do make the most of the Blocksmith Puzzle before is disappears forever dear reader… Hang on, perhaps ‘Q’ could be used, if I am careful with my ‘U’s… Perhaps ‘Q’ next time?…

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in brain, dreaming, humour, information, instruction, mind, poetry, puzzle, serendipity, surrealism, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Messing with letters… warticle?…

  1. memadtwo says:

    iggling wapes…I think I’ve seen some of those lately.

  2. Dana Doran says:

    Ah, you’ve saved the best for last. “Arping weagle edge whotness!” cried the newscasters as their signal went dead.

Leave a Reply

