Just one or two titchy items…

But first…
Dulltown, UK: Today’s dictionary words are: ventose, harmattan, bywoner, tapotement, yamen and gillyflower. Please have these words looked up and placed in suitable sentences ready for Professor Mouldie first thing after breakfast tomorrow morning. Tomorrow the professor will be accompanied by Mrs Mouldie; they will both be wearing suits of armour, plumed helmets, and crimson cloaks – you should not allow their attire to distract you from your studies.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Excuses for being late. No. 334.
I’m sorry I’m late, but I had dik-diks trotting around my raised beds. (DD)

A single overheard remark – a schoolgirl on the bus, to her pals:
‘America!… Donald Trump is the best Prime Minister they’ve ever had!…’

‘What have you got there?’
‘It’s Eugene’s new jeans.’
‘Eugene’s new jeans? Eugene’s new jeans? Are Eugene’s new jeans blue?’
‘As a mater of fact they are.’
‘Excellent!…’

An observation:
An old chap sitting in the cafe; by his side, balanced on the low window sill is his grey plastic shopping bag; it has a pattern of black and white cows printed on it. On top of the bag is resting a grey Sherlock Holmes style deer-stalker hat. The grey of the bag and that of the hat match remarkably well.

No, I don’t think I know anyone called Kierstenpam, but he or she has just left me something to read in my comments box. Perhaps this is what is called an ‘item of spam’?
Itss like youu learn my mind. You appar to know a loot approximately this, like you
wrote thee guuide in itt or something. I believe that youu ccan ddo wijth some pdrcent too firce the messawge hojme a little bit, buut insted oof that hat is grea blog. An exeplent read. I will definitley bee back. Whoa! I’m really enjoying ththe template/theme of tyis website, it is simple yet effective.
Well Kierstenpam, thank you for getting in touch, I do appreciated it, and I am looking forward to hearing from you again soon. Best wishes from Dulltown UK!

Yes, I’m thinking of changing my name to Fay Mann-Munny.

A single overheard (or possibly misheard) remark:
‘It’s like my smile’s made out of Lego…’

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in brain, cafe, conversation, cool, Dulltown, existentialism, Hull.UK., humour, information, misheard, observations, seeing, serendipity, surrealism, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Just one or two titchy items…

  1. Dana Doran says:

    Hahahaha….yesterday dick-head, today dik-dik….is this a trend?

  2. “its like my smile’s made out of Lego” This brought to mind one of those little window things you get with lego, for a little house. Quite why someone would want a window in their mouth, is beyond me. Actually, we have a “lego man” living down the road from us. Small fellow, broad shoulders and very very straight back. His hair is like one of those bowl haircuts, and black. Nice chap, but stern looking. He walks by the house with his dog every day.

    • Dave Whatt says:

      Does the chap make a clack-clack sound as he walks by, and is the dog Lego too?
      Actually I’m not familiar with Lego at all, I don’t think I have ever even touched one of them.

      • No, haha! Well…not that I have heard. And, I thought everyone had some lego as kids? If you stand on a lego brick in bare feet, you know ALL about it!

      • Dave Whatt says:

        Ah, Lego came out too late for me – when I was approaching being grown up, that’s assuming that I did grow up of course…

Leave a Reply

