Just a few smallish items…

But first…
Dulltown, UK: Today’s elephant in the room is the one showing off by standing on one leg on the coffee table.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Excuses for being late. No. 350.
I’m sorry I’m late, but I was practising my Masonic handshakes.

A single overheard remark:
‘No Dan, it was an extraordinary wallaby…’

An observation:
It was miniature nose day in town yesterday; everyone had a small nose – people with normal sized or big ones weren’t allowed in – the local Nose Police were stationed on all roads in and out of the city.

Oh dear, what a state I’m in! I don’t know whether I’m going to flounder or founder…

I have the radio on at the moment; I’m sure I heard a posh sounding woman just say, ‘No, but I am hope-timistic…’

It’s spam time again!
I seem to getting a lot of quite interesting items of spam in my comments box these days – perhaps I should collect several of them together and use them to do a special ‘all spam’ post? What do you think dear reader?
Anyway, here is one from this morning to be going on with – it seems to be from someone called Brycet:
The envelope method is a well tested budgeting strategy that will work nicely should you have a difficult time staying inside their spending budget. Cash out your paycheck at each pay period and placed a predetermined level of cash into every single envelope for each and every range on your finances. Then you can only devote the cash that you have for each product. It helps prevent you against exceeding your budget as you do have an aesthetic for the purpose is left. Ensure your wedding suppliers are from the maximum quality. It is simple for companies to lose vision of the necessity of your day should they be interested in shell out than assistance. Study your vendors and be sure they have got set up guidelines in place for decorum at any function.
Well, thank you Brycet, I was beginning to worry about my chosen vendors, but you have cleared things up nicely for me – thank you again, and please don’t hesitate to get in touch again.

Yes, I’m thinking of changing my name to Manny Festo.

A pithy remark about my home town:
Hull is a city standing at the road crossing where no one has bothered pressing the button.

A single overheard remark:
‘So then of course they had to get a brand new door!…’

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in brain, conversation, cool, dreaming, Dulltown, finance, Hull.UK., humour, information, money, observations, overheard, seeing, serendipity, surrealism, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just a few smallish items…

  1. Dana Doran says:

    I once met an extraordinary wallaby, on a ranch here in Washington where they keep such exotics. My husband had reflective sunglasses on, when bending over to hand the thing some wallaby food, the creature caught his own reflection in those Maui Jim’s and punched my dear husband in the eye! Haha….extraordinary!! The grandkids remind him of the incident from time to time…no doubt to add a little salt to the wound!!

Leave a Reply

