But Dave, it’s just a tree…

But first…
Dulltown, UK: Today’s carefully selected colours are: Mercedes mauve, Ford fawn, Volvo vermilion, Volkswagen violet, Rolls-Royce ruby, Renault red, Porsche pink, and Peugeot purple.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Yes, I know, it’s just a tree.
I like trees, they almost always make a good photograph.
This tree is almost interesting enough.
I think it might be a willow.
A willow? What do you think, dear reader?

It’s a nice one, isn’t it? See, it goes right down to the ground, all around.
One thing about Dulltown, they, the Council, have always been very good on including nice trees here and there. They are not much good at anything else, though. They even encourage people to ride their bikes on the pavement.

What about the composition?
It is a good one – isn’t it?

Dave…
Yes?
What about that building, in the background?
Oh, I don’t think I need mention that.
No?
No, I don’t think so.
Oh, I see…

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in architecture, art, arts, brain, colours, composition, conversation, cool, creation, design, drama, Dulltown, green, Grumpiness, Hull.UK., humour, information, mind, observations, people, photography, puzzle, seeing, serendipity, smiling, style, surrealism, thinking, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to But Dave, it’s just a tree…

  1. Debb Jordan says:

    “Trees are good, trees are good….”      I think you told me th

Leave a comment