I suppose it is another of my puzzle photographs…

But first…
Dulltown, UK: Today’s carefully selected colours are: puffin pink, blackbird blue, robin russet, crow crimson, buzzard brown, gannet green, grouse grey, and tit turquoise.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

A puzzle photograph?
Oh, I think so, just look at this one!

Hm, is this one odd enough for you, dear reader?

So, you see, the local nuclear reactor, which generates all of Dulltown’s electricity, was suddenly making grumbling sounds. The site was quickly cleared, of course, only people with heavy radiation proof clothing and heavy masks were allowed near to it. See how empty the place looks!
Look at the white glowing patches rising up from the troubled workings!
Soon they will be digging up all that thick deep-seated concrete, and then they’ll poke clever rods down the holes and see what the rouble it. You could smell the stench from miles away – does radio active waste smell? I don’t know. I was very lucky getting as close as this to the event, and luckily I had my camera with me. Oh, I wonder if the radiation will upset the image recorded in it?

Oh, dear…
No, no, enough of this daftness!
You have, dear reader, probably spotted what this picture is anyway.
It is a picture, upside down, of the low-down parking area of the big supermarket where I go for my shopping. If you look up at the top (the bottom, of course), you might see some upside-down cars parked there.
Goodness, me! Just look at the rust on those pipes!
I wonder if there is a lot of awful sewage flowing inside them?

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in abstract, architecture, art, arts, brain, colours, composition, conversation, cool, creation, design, drama, Dulltown, green, Hull.UK., humour, information, joke, learning, magic, mind, observations, photography, physics, puzzle, science, seeing, serendipity, smiling, story, surrealism, sweating, thinking, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment