Snatches of an overheard cafe conversation (office meeting style)…

But first…
Dulltown, Europe: Today’s architectural term is ‘lunette’ – a semicircular opening or tympanum.
I had a few lunettes in my house, but I bricked them up – the pigeons kept sneaking in.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

An action plan – cut and dried – equally as well – you guys put your heads together – jot that down for me Sally – don’t tell me Ross said that! – print another copy of that off for me please Claire – it’s mind-blowing – can I just raise this one? – I had half an hour with Martin yesterday – signed in the book – the paperwork proves that – shoulder the responsibilities – no, no, yes, yes – Caroline is one evening in three – doing the validation – no, no, it infuriates me – thirteen tests – I’m sure she can fit them in – appointments for a month, she is unclear – thrash out problems and readdress – have another word with Jonathon – flow chart action plan together at last – a work in progress – vetting it all again – so busy, so busy – put the names in order – a heading, a title – the wording the same as with the action plan – end date – on-going – assess the next lot of feedback forms – physically change it – consultancy-wise – action plan check list – box of procedures – see how it pans out – a good broad-based team meeting – Caroline’s infection control – just get Nick to go – she’s the big easy one – oh yes, focused and on board – morning routine protocol – sorted and streamlined, sorted and streamlined…

Oh, I’m so glad I chose the life of a low-income artist rather than…

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in architecture, brain, conversation, humour, information, jobs, observations, serendipity, words and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment