Is classical singing posh, or not?…

But first…
Dulltown. UK: Today’s parrot is the very large one, speaking on the phone, sitting behind the reception desk, at the local doctors.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Yes, today, I was about to do one of my posts about misheard classical singing heard on the radio, when I realised that it felt like I’d done one of these quite recently. Oh, yes it was that post two days go, about hearing the singing in a church service from Manchester, as I was chopping lino print ideas about.
Click here.

Still, never mind, let’s have some more. This time with some nice misheard surreal stuff from my fuddled mind, rather than that old-style religious twaddle.


‘Here we go! Here we go! A barb tool’?
‘Dampy hoes? Holy Holy’!
‘Be noticed! Me fly-ing fly-ing…’
‘My gold voices ship out – since there is a perri-tree.’
‘Ha ha ha ha ha… ha ha ha ha ha.’!
‘I gnat!… No, no, no. I’m tarling, against all the cuts’!
‘Ah, me, dippy dytho, now, now, now, my dear.’
‘Whoop, my tinky-no-no is evil, I think.’
‘The verity slots – go on, and on, and on.’
‘Blue you, blue you, blue you, blue you.’
‘Ali-yool-yah.!
‘Har har har har har har har har har…’
‘See my buds, Matilda – now’!

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in abstract, academia, art, arts, brain, composition, cool, creation, drama, drawing, existentialism, expletives, fine art prints, humour, information, lino printing, mind, misheard, music, observations, overheard, poetry, prints, puzzle, radio, religion, serendipity, smiling, style, surrealism, thinking, words, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment