Some titchy, but pithy items…

But first…
Dulltown, Europe: Today’s old snapshot is the one of me arm-in-arm with Marilyn Monroe sitting on the bonnet of a Rolls Royce Silver Cloud in 1959.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Excuses for being late. No. 226.
I’m sorry I’m late, but I desperately needed to push my cuticles back.

Guitar playing is like drinking alcohol, it is best not done on your own.
(Professor Mouldie)

A single overheard remark:
‘We’ve been invited to Wine College…’

A common sight in Dulltown:
A throng of people patiently waiting at a traffic light controlled pedestrian crossing, but nobody has had the initiative to actually press the bloody button.

A single overheard remark:
‘So, do you think it will go off by itself then?…’

There was an item of spam in my comments box this morning. It was from somebody called ‘private’.
Great goos from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are extremely fantastic. I actually like what you have acquired here, really like what you are stating. and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it wise. I caan not wait to read much more from you.
Thank you ‘private’. – I know that I am extremely fantastic, as you say – but still, it’s nice to have someone acknowledge it at last.

An observation:
Now, there’s someone who has never thought about the way they walk… Wow! Look at ’em go!…

‘I want to be a forensic detective…’
‘You want to be a foreign sick detective?…’
‘That’s what I said!…’
‘Oh, alright then…’

‘What have you got there Dave?’
‘Oh, it’s just a pump-action bottle of kitchen hand-wash.’
‘Look, it’s got a little plastic turtle and some fish inside it…’
‘Yes, they are printed on a transparent plastic sheet fastened to the tube inside.’
‘That’s a bit weird Dave… What’s it called?’
‘It’s “Palmolive Aquarium”…’
‘Aquarium?…’
‘Yes, I expect that it’s like washing your hands, in an aquarium…’
‘That’s weird!.’
‘I know. That’s why I bought it… and that it was reduced to only 99 pence!’
‘Who’d want to wash their hands in an aquarium?…’
‘Hm… I don’t know…’

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in advertising, brain, conversation, cool, Dulltown, existentialism, Grumpiness, guitars, history, Hull.UK., humour, information, observations, serendipity, style, surrealism, thinking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment