Yes, I have done a lino print a bit like this before…

But first…
Dulltown, UK: Today’s great idea is that rich people making more money will prevent the oncoming global catastrophe!
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Yes, the first double lino print, (ones that should be framed separately, but displayed on a wall at a certain distance apart) were done a year or two ago. I think they turned out rather well. Do click here to see my post on it, them.

Well, I thought that another one, another two, would be a good idea, so I did a small preliminary sketch for them, and placed it next to the first rough prints of the original one. I thought that this time, one should be placed above the other, rather than side by side.
Hm, let’s have a look at it!

Do you, dear reader, like the slightly out of focus background, to make the front one stand out nice and crisp? Oh, by the way, that’s my thumb and fingers holding the scrappy sketch.

Yes, I know the date to the right looks like 2022, but that’s when the things were done, my earlier post, mentioned above, about them was about a year later.

Wouldn’t it be funny if someone came up and said that they wanted to buy only half of the work?
No, but there are lots of idiots out there…
But then, they might say that they’d pay for the second one, but add that I had to post it off to Australia to a friend of theirs. The idea being that it would make the gap between the two prints – unusually long.

Gosh, dear reader, I’ll bet you are getting so excited at the chance of seeing the new pair!…
Or, possibly not…

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in abstract, academia, advertising, art, arts, brain, composition, cool, creation, design, drawing, finance, fine art prints, green, information, learning, lino cut printing, lino printing, Maths, money, observations, people, photography, prints, puzzle, seeing, style, surrealism, thinking, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Yes, I have done a lino print a bit like this before…

  1. Jheron Bash says:

    Oh,we’re definitely getting excited!

Leave a comment