Oh dear, some more of that misheard classical singing…

But first…
Dulltown, UK: Today’s carrots look red-hot, even if they are not.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Yes, yes, dear reader, more of those space-filling misheard people doing their classical singing!
Space-filling, Dave?

Well, yes, I do like to try to write something every day, not for you, dear reader, but for me I suppose! Just to keep the old brain cells chugging away. Just something to do, in the mornings.
Chugging away?…
Yes…

Collecting and writing them is fairly easy of course – I usually do it, down in my studio/workshop, often whilst I’m eating my lunch. Sitting at the bench, radio tuned to the BBC Radio 3, the classical one – a notebook (do people still have notebooks, in the age of the phone?) and a pen, within easy reach.
I do hope that you, my dear reader, find these lists that I do, reasonably interesting. I do enjoy writing them…
Oh, just a minute, hang on!…
What was that one?
I must just pause, and jot it down!
Go ahead…

‘Brenda, Brenda, Brenda – no, no, don’t leave’!
‘But do lend me, your barrow…’
‘Carnival stoops’.
‘Dog toast. Dog toast. Dog toast. Dog toast’!
‘Remember your free cake, my dear.’
‘It is an ape, to have’?
‘But quench my mailbox – go, say no to the fever’!
‘Oh, my Lady! Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha’!
‘The Lord – an applause in apples.’
‘Ham beeto beeto beeto’!
‘Save me, save me, as the great method, holds’!
‘Guano’!
‘Inverto! And a dumb bastard’!
‘Palli-mental and to destroy, the sounds.’
‘Chooment…’

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in abstract, adjectives, animals, arts, brain, conversation, cool, creation, drama, dreaming, expletives, food, gods, humour, information, irony, mind, misheard, music, observations, overheard, people, puzzle, radio, religion, Royalty, serendipity, sex, style, surrealism, swearing, sweating, thinking, words, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment