Some overheard and misheard snatches of cafe conversation…

But first…
Dulltown, Europe: Today’s goat is the one with the nice aftershave.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

‘Ice lump, I slump…’
‘Habber-hertzy Jesus?’
‘They often do swell at first though…’
‘I took it ingrained awfulness.’
‘It was my usual birthday weep.’
‘Oh nun-o, a Greek indoors?’
‘A good system knee-jerk Barry.’
‘A very good operating wafer.’
‘I’ll see if see seam…’
‘Was pretending to be Captain Po?’
‘Then he goes off by heart!’
‘Covered in a warm thing – cream soda?’
‘Cool yeah! Median yeah!’
‘Now wipe my doctor-gender walls?’
‘A shared collar?’
‘You sound like Tim too…’
‘A main street trouble-more.’
‘We are well past that ladder now Pauline.’
‘Nun-nun-nun-nun no!…’
‘Half a banana on my phone, get off!…’
‘Capitalistic poindy?’
‘I went to Brisbane, in my head.’
‘My phone, why phone?’
‘It’s spiral coffee little Davy.’
‘I’ll place my song in private.’
‘The Bayern travesty?’

Why not print this out and sing it to the tune of Auld Lang Syne at your New Year celebrations?

 

About Dave Whatt

Grumpy old surrealist artist, musician, postcard maker, bluesman, theatre set designer, and debonair man-about-town. My favourite tools are the plectrum and the pencil...
This entry was posted in art, brain, cafe, conversation, dreaming, existentialism, Hull.UK., humour, information, mind, misheard, observations, overheard, poetry, serendipity, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment